Life in Nicaragua



Costa Rica

110_0221
I’ve been in Nicaragua for 6 months now – so it was time to leave the country and renew my visa! I headed to Costa Rica and stayed part of my trip with Esme, a Costa Rican I had previously met here in Nicaragua, and the other portion of my time I spent with my wonderful Costa Rican ‘guide’ Maikol. He is close friends with the former directors of Casa Bernabe, so I have known him for a while – and it was great to travel the country with a native!
110_0208
We walked around the capitol, visited his family and friends in neighboring pueblos, headed to the Atlantic Coast to play in the water, stayed at a friends farm in the middle of the mountains, hiked to secluded rivers, went ziplining…..it was an amazing trip!
110_0325

Many more pics to come…check out the shutterfly site!

Leave a Reply

