Life in Nicaragua



Rat friends.

Ok, so those of you who have been following since the beginning, might remember my story about the infamous rat poop at the orphanage. Since I’d seen it before (even though it was oddly on the ceiling there) I didn’t think too much of it when I would find random pieces of it around my room. Yes, it grossed me out, but all in all, it’s small and I was distracted with my few tarantula run ins. UNTIL – I left a tomato out on my mini fridge one night, and left my room for a few hours and came back to this….

Sure, go right ahead

Well that freaked me out. I tried to pretend it was a small little thing – then a few night later I left a bag of bananas hanging on my window lock (yes, my bad) and after I saw this….

Don't mind me ;)

I knew he was a big ‘friend’ and I wasn’t feeling too comfortable. I was chatting in my doorway with one of the girls when she screamed and pointed up at the top of the wall….and there he was – his huge head and beady eyes. Needless to say, I slept with the light on, hoping he won’t come down to visit if he thinks I’m awake. Next item on the shopping list: poison or traps?? I’m not excited about either, but something has to happen.

I’ll keep you posted!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * hollybon32 says:

    OK – Oscar bought rat poison and I was really afraid to use it…BUT – I walked in two nights ago and saw a rat climbing along (luckily not too big) and I was looking at in in horror, I saw something out of the corner of my eye. Not 1 but 3 rats, scurrying across the wall (the space between the tin roof and the wall/bars – yes I’ll get a pic of that too; hard to explain). Needless to say, I freaked out, ran to Brittany’s, and ended up sleeping with the light on again. Last night I put out the poison but it was all still there this morning…let’s hope they leave me alone soon!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years ago


Leave a Reply

